Google+

Achievement Unlocked: Degree Finished

2

August 10, 2013 by mtteaton

Cue Louie Louie

Cue Louie Louie

Well, that was a busy year and a half.  As of this week, I am officially finished with graduate school.  The question now: What next?  I definitely see more recreational reading in my future, as well as traveling around Washington.  I’m looking forward to getting to know my new state better.  Even though I’ve been here for a few months, I feel like I still don’t know the area very well.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had a lot of great experiences in the city (especially while visiting museums, of course), but I still haven’t gone hiking yet, for instance.  Having moved from Kansas to Washington, I especially have a strong urge to hike to the top of a mountain.

One disadvantage to taking classes online is that you end up attached to your computer every day of the week.  In this age of screens everywhere you look, it can get a bit tiring.  It’ll be nice to get outside more, go on hikes, and take the time to run more often.  Anyways, I’m looking forward to writing and contributing to this blog more as well, hopefully I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things with ease.

2 thoughts on “Achievement Unlocked: Degree Finished

  1. Twila Jackson says:

    Congratulations Matt!!!! Happy for you!! We miss you in Kansas!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

